Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Integrating and Sharing Data


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Computer Software & Applications - Non-technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
Steve Yoss
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

The number of apps, services, platforms, etc. that we use increases every year. The amount of data we collect and process is expanding at an exponential rate. There is a need to standardize, streamline, and optimize our ability to manage the ever-growing list of systems and their data. Conquering your data can help improve efficiency, effectiveness, reduce cost and errors inside an organization. In this course, you will learn various ways of sharing data easily between different applications, platforms, and services. Further, you will learn about various tools, desktop application functionalities, and programming tools to manage this process.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

Upon completing this session, you should be able to:

  • Define and identify where their organization keeps its data and how to access that data
  • List various tools, services, and programs which can be used to manage data and share it with other systems
  • Identify the cost and benefits of various data sharing techniques and approaches to an organization
  • Construct and build data sharing and integration processes using widely available tools such as PowerQuery, Power BI, and more

Major Subjects
  • Data Sharing and Management
  • Databases and Relational Data
  • Power Query and Power BI
  • Zapier, IFTTT and More

Course Materials

Dates

Sat, Jan 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EST
Sat, Feb 13, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EST
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EST
Mon, Mar 08, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EST
Sat, Mar 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EDT
Mon, Apr 12, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EDT
Fri, Apr 23, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EDT
Sat, May 01, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EDT
Thu, May 13, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EDT
Tue, Jun 08, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EDT
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EDT
Sat, Jul 10, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EDT
Mon, Jul 19, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EDT
Wed, Aug 18, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EDT
Sat, Aug 28, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EDT
Fri, Sep 03, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EDT
Tue, Sep 21, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EDT
Mon, Oct 11, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EDT
Sat, Oct 23, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EDT
Wed, Nov 03, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EDT
Mon, Nov 22, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EST
Sat, Dec 11, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EST
Tue, Dec 28, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date 06/01/2020
Date Added to Catalog 06/17/2020
Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All
Course Developer K2 Enterprises
Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top