Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Transforming Your CPA Firm


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Computer Software & Applications - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
Brian F. Tankersley, CPA.CITP, CGMA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

CPA firms are going through significant regulatory and technology changes. Do you want your firm to be transformed or to lag? What is the impact of the cloud, niche verticalization, software upgrades, and client demands on your team and the partners’ profitability? Are you ready to navigate the new generation software? This session will provide separate road maps outlining small and larger firm choices in technology. Attend this session to get an independent
overview of the state of technology in the profession.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives Upon completing this session, you should be able to:
  • Select new technologies for your firm from a road map
  • List top niche markets
  • Differentiate between products that are ready to implement and those that need time
  • Create a transformative plan for your firm

Major Subjects
  • CPA firm centric hardware
  • Software changes
  • Technology options for your firm
  • Specific technologies to improve productivity and profitability
  • Strategic products to consider for implementation

Course Materials

Faculty

Brian F. Tankersley, CPA.CITP, CGMA Related seminars and products: 8

Director, Strategic Relationships

K2 Enterprises, LLC


Brian Tankersley (@bftcpa, CPATechBlog.com) advises firms and companies on accounting technology issues.  He teaches courses in the US and Canada through K2 Enterprises, and has served as a guest speaker for professional accounting organizations in 46 US states and three provinces in Canada.  Tankersley is a Certified Public Accountant (Tennessee), a Certified Information Technology Professional, a Chartered Global Management Accountant.  Brian makes his home in Farragut, Tennessee.


Dates

Mon, Jan 25, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EST
Mon, Feb 01, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EST
Thu, Feb 25, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EST
Wed, Mar 03, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EST
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EDT
Mon, Apr 05, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EDT
Tue, Apr 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EDT
Wed, May 05, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EDT
Sat, May 22, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EDT
Tue, Jun 01, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EDT
Mon, Jun 14, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EDT
Thu, Jul 01, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EDT
Tue, Jul 27, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EDT
Tue, Aug 03, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EDT
Mon, Aug 16, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EDT
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EDT
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EDT
Thu, Oct 07, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EDT
Wed, Oct 20, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EDT
Tue, Nov 02, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm EDT
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm EST
Wed, Dec 15, 2021 - 04:00pm to 05:50pm EST
Mon, Dec 27, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:50am EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date 06/01/2020
Date Added to Catalog 06/17/2020
Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All
Course Developer K2 Enterprises
Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4

Total Reviews: 2

Please wait ...

Back to Top