Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

What Happens to Federal Grants & Contracts During a Lapse in Funding due to a Government Shut-Down


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Accounting (Governmental) - Technical

Average Rating:
   4.4
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Grant Compliance and Management
Faculty:
Paul H. Calabrese
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

As you listen to current news, there are constant threats to shut-down the Federal government.  This session addresses specifically what happens to either grants or contracts during a lapse in funding.  What you need to know.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Providing the internal OMB Memo on shut-downs
  • Understanding the implications of the Anti-Deficiency Act
  • Reviewing the FAQs from the OMB memo that specifically addresses shut-down issues specific to Federal contracts and grants

Major Subjects
  • 8 FAQs providing specific scenarios for contractors and grantees
  • What is the Anti-Deficiency Act
  • What is a ""necessary implied requirement"" for essential services and how that impacts contracts and grants

Course Materials

Faculty

Paul H. Calabrese's Profile

Paul H. Calabrese Related seminars and products: 5

Principal, Outsourced Accounting & Advisory Services

Gelman, Rosenberg & Freedman


Mr. Calabrese has hands-on experience with the Uniform Guidance for Federal grants recipients: nonprofits, universities, hospitals, and state/local/tribal units of governments. His skill-set involves: grant cost accounting, sub-recipient monitoring, preparation of over (100) indirect rates / NICRA for several Federal agencies, developed policies and procedures, medical management systems invoicing to state Medicaid agencies and toolkit for unit cost rates for Ryan White HIV AIDS HRSA awards. Paul has developed grant and financial statement dashboards. He has performed out-sourced CFO duties, annual budgets, cash flow projections, grant draws and budget monitoring.

 


Dates

Fri, Jan 22, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EST
Tue, Feb 02, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EST
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EST
Tue, Mar 02, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EST
Wed, Mar 17, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EDT
Tue, Apr 06, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EDT
Mon, Apr 19, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EDT
Mon, May 03, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EDT
Fri, May 21, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EDT
Wed, Jun 02, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EDT
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EDT
Thu, Jul 01, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EDT
Fri, Jul 16, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EDT
Mon, Aug 02, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EDT
Thu, Aug 19, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EDT
Wed, Sep 01, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EDT
Fri, Sep 17, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EDT
Mon, Oct 04, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EDT
Tue, Oct 19, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EDT
Mon, Nov 01, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EDT
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EST
Wed, Dec 01, 2021 - 10:00am to 10:52am EST
Fri, Dec 17, 2021 - 02:00pm to 02:52pm EST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Public Accountants, Consultants, Government Contractors and Awardees of Federal Grants and Cooperative Agreements which include: nonprofits, institutes of higher education, hospitals, Federal, state, local and tribal units of government
Original Recording Date 03/19/2019
Yellow Book Yes
Course Developer Paul Calabrese
Date Added to Catalog 03/18/2019

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.4

Total Reviews: 16

Please wait ...

Back to Top